Not quite Meeting Morrissey


LET ME BE FRANK

19december001   19december00219december00319december00419december005

The Wellington Morrissey concert was brilliant. Morrissey sang lots of Smiths songs that I never thought I would hear live. I was beside myself at How soon is now, Still Ill and I know it’s over. Actually, a very important thought that I had in the plane which I forgot to draw was that I thought ‘I can die now and go down singing To die by your side, the pleasure the privilege is mine‘. I am quite nervous about flying.

If any of you have managed to get the latest Metro magazine you would have seen that I was quite nervous about revisiting the past. The 1991 Morrissey concert goes down in my personal hall of best lifetime experiences. But this time I was not disappointed in the slightest. I am still so very happy. And we had a beautiful weekend, as documented by Helen.

Ver la entrada original

Responder

