Live to Write - Write to Live

It’s still January, and I’m still pulling my 2013 goals together. But I have quite a few writing-related ones that I’d like to share.

If I make them public, I’ll be more accountable to accomplishing them. They are are doable, I haven’t figured out a WIG (wildly improbably goal) like Diane has, but I’ll get there.

For now, my writing goals include:

  • Query at least 12 magazines (regional and national) for articles
  • Continue writing for my favorite regional magazine, NH ToDo
  • Post at least every other week on this blog
  • Double my business writing (white papers, case studies, ghost blogging, etc.)
  • Participate in an every-other-week critique group for my fiction
  • Submit to at least 6 short story contests
  • Submit to at least 6 anthologies
  • Create e-books for writers and small businesses
  • Journal daily

As you can see, not every point is specific (yet), but I’m getting there.

I also…

Ver la entrada original 165 palabras más

Responder

